2017 Edgecombe Community College Signing Day

Dr. Deborah Lamm, President of ECC, signed SWEHS students to ECC on Tuesday May 9th.  Students were presented a welcoming gift by Michael Jordan, and Tony Rook presented scholarships.  These students will attend ECC in the fall.  The following students were awarded scholarships:
The Edge Scholarship
Jamisha Baldwin
Lindzie Barry
Miya Brake
David Edwards
Austin Forehand
Moresa Hoggard
Willie Jackson
David Minchew
John Reynoso
Shaniece Richardson
Jayme Ross
Brittany Scott
Elijah Sherrod
Malorie Strickland
Samantha Wainright
Spencer Webb
Thea Whitaker
$750 Scholarship
Jacob Johnson
Brenda Strader